Scarf Envy (Toddler Style)

I started working on the first Project for my Wife, the Hooded Scarf, and it was pretty slow going as you would expect.  I have a 3 and a half year old that, while adorable, has not mastered the art of patience.  We had picked out a skein of yarn at Jo-Ann’s so I could make her something as well, and she would ask me every few minutes if I was making hers yet.

The answer was always “No. Mommy’s scarf needs to be finished before I make yours”.  My Wife and daughter went on a trip to see Great Grandma in Utah so I has a blissfully quiet weekend to make a scarf for the little one.

I didn’t use a pattern and opted instead to just practice my double crochets, and by the time I was done with that scarf I could do them in my sleep (or while watching Stargate SG-1).  We used the RED HEART SUPER SAVER YARN 310 MONET (M).

I may have made it a little wider than it needed to be and a little longer than needed for a toddler, but I wanted her to be able to use it for a long time.  It came out really nice, if not simple.  I really like the colors and she loves it.  She may not know how exactly to put on  a scarf as evidenced by the pics but she looks adorable anyways.

Enjoy the pics.

3 thoughts on “Scarf Envy (Toddler Style)

  1. Aw, she’s so cute! She looks like she really loves the scarf too. If she’s anything like the children I know, she won’t even care about the size, ha ha! At least she can wear it a good while. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

